Michael L Printz Award

Excellence in literature for young adults

2019 Winner & Honors

Previous Winners

2018: We Are Okay by Nina LaCour
2017: March: Book Three by John Lewis
2016 : Bone Gap by LauraRuby
2015: I’ll Give You The Sun by Jandy Nelson
2014: Midwinterblood by Marcus Sedgwick
2013: In Darkness by Nick Lake
2012: Where Things Come Back by John Corey Whaley
2011: Ship Breaker by Paolo Bacigalupi
2010: Going Bovine by Libba Bray
2009: Jellicoe Road by Melina Marchetta
2008: The White Darkness by Geraldine McCaughrean
2007: American Born Chinese by Gene Luen Yang
2006: Looking for Alaska by John Green
2005: how i live now by Meg Rosoff
2004: The First Part Last by Angela Johnson
2003: Postcards from No Man’s Land by Aidan Chambers
2002: A Step from Heaven by An Na

Theme by Anders Norén