Lincoln Award: Illinois Teen Readers’ Choice Winners

2021Truly Devious by Maureen Johnson

2020They Both Die at the End by Adam Silvera

2019 The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas

2018Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

2017 Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

2016We Were Liars by E. Lockhart

2015Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell

2014The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

2013Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher

2012The Maze Runner by James Dashner

2011The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

2010City of Bones by Cassandra Clare

2009Crank by Ellen Hopkins

2008Twilight by Stephenie Meyer

2007Uglies by Scott Westerfeld

2006My Sister’s Keeper by Jodi Picoult

2005A Child Called It by David Pelzer