Rebecca Caudill Award Winners

2019 Ghost by Jason Reynolds

2018 A Night Divided  by Jennifer A. Nielsen

2017The Crossover by Kwame Alexander

2016 Michael Vey: The Prisoner of Cell 25  by Richard Paul Evans

2015 Legend by Marie Lu

2014 Wonder by R. J. Palacio

2013 Smile by Raina Telgemeier

2012 Powerless by Matthew Cody

2011 The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

2010 All the Lovely Bad Ones by Mary Downing Hahn

2009 The Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan

2008 Drums, Girls & Dangerous Pie by Jordan Sonnenblick

2007 So B. It by Sarah Weeks

2006 Eragon by Christopher Paolini

2005 Hoot by Carl Hiaasen

2004 Stormbreaker by Anthony Horowitz

2003 Fever, 1793  by Laurie Halse Anderson

2002 Holes  by Louis Sachar

2001 Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by J.K Rowling

2000 Ella Enchanted  by Gail Carson Levine

1999 Frindle by Andrew Clements

1998 Mick Harte Was Here by Barbara Park

1997 The Best School Year Ever by Barbara Robinson

1996 The Giver by Lois Lowry

1995 Flight #116 is Down by Caroline Cooney

1994 Shiloh by Phyllis Reynolds Naylor

1993 Maniac Magee  by Jerry Spinelli

1992 Number the Stars by Lois Lowry

1991 Matilda by Roald Dahl

1990 Wait Til Helen Comes:  A Ghost Story  by Mary Downing Hahn

1989 Dollhouse Murders by Betty Ren Wright

1988 Indian in the Cupboard  by Lynn Reid Banks